I suggest you ...

sync from local to remote deletes the local file

Hi,

when I create a new local file, it will be deleted instead of copied to the ftp-folder after sync process.
I guess that's not, how it should work ;)
Using the newest version...

Beste Regards,
Stefan Schütz

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

4 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jim commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    still broken in 2.5.4 beta. I use Notepad++ to save a new file in the transfer folder on Win 8.1, I get the notification that the file has been edited and shortly thereafter get the message that the file has been deleted. It shows up on the FTP site, but no longer on the local drive. Also having difficulty getting files on the FTP site to sync down to 8.1.

  • sy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    After syncing, the changes made to file do not publish to web but create a new index file each time I sync. This started in November and many steps need to be taken in order for it to finally publish. SY

  • Mike commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    This is apparently still (or re-broken) in 2.5.2 (at least in windows 8.1)

    Not only that, but I have 0 files locally, thought the folders are there, there are no files present, from local sources or remote.

  • AdminJohn (Admin, FTPbox) commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Stefan,

    Thanks for your feedback.

    I have fixed this issue in version 2.5.1, which was released earlier today.

    If you could test it out and give me a thumbs-up that it works as expected, I would appreciate it.

    Thank you,
    John

Feedback and Knowledge Base